Delhi Metro Violet Line
DELHI METRO network - Violet line

Violet Line

Violet line of Delhi metro is most busiest and popular route for the passengers because the stations of this route are nearby many offices, shopping centres, market and entertainment places. Earlier, this route covers 18 Metro stations and travel 20.16 km in one round. Now, the route has extended from ITO to Escorts Mujesar which covers 35.7 km and in future it will reach to Ballabhgarh. Most of the Delhi tourism places are situated to this metro route which includes Red Fort, Delhi Gate, Lotus Temple, Jama Masjid and other shopping streets such as Janpath, central market of Lajpat Nagar, Khan Market, computer market in Nehru Place. Now the violet line of Delhi metro consist of 28 stations which starts from ITO and the starting 7 stations of the route are underground and other metro stations are elevated. Metro stations of violet line are:

  • ITO
  • Mandi House
  • Janpath
  • Central Secretariat
  • Khan Market
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium
  • Jangpura
  • Lajpat Nagar
  • Moolchand
  • Kailash Colony
  • Nehru Place
  • Kalkaji Mandir
  • Govind Puri
  • Okhla
  • Jasola
  • Sarita Vihar
  • Mohan Estate
  • Tughlakabad
  • Badarpur
  • Sarai
  • N.H.P.C Chowk
  • Mewala Maharajpur
  • Sector 28 Faridabad
  • Badkal Mor
  • Old Faridabad
  • Neelam Chowk Ajronda
  • Bata Chowk
  • Escorts Mujesar

Commuters can board Metro early morning from 6:00 AM to night 11:00 PM from any of the Metro stations situated in various routes.

Useful Information:

Fare from Kashmere Gate to Badapur is Rs. 23

Get Full Fare Details Here:

Hours of Operation: Daily from 6:00 AM to 23:00 hrs

Important Station Details:


Phone: 64643097 or 8800793218

Station Name: LAJPAT NAGAR

Phone: 64643081 or 8800793221

Station Name: NEHRU PLACE

Phone: 64643084 or 8800793224

Station Name: BADARPUR

Phone: 64643092 or 8800793232

Delhi Metro Phase III

Sources in the Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) confirmed that the redesigned alignment had been decided, with the Yamuna Vihar-Mukundpur corridor being the longest one. In fact, when completed, this corridor will be the longest line in the entire Delhi Metro network, covering 55.9km. The Yamuna Vihar-Mukundpur corridor will have major stations at Mukundpur, Rajouri Garden — which will also be an interchange station — Dhaula Kuan, Anand Vihar — yet another interchange station — culminating in Yamuna Vihar. Read More»

General rules for Metro Passengers
No Smoking
No Pets
No Eatable
No Littering
No Spitting
No Inflammables
Delhi Metro Map
Delhi Metro Map Network