Delhi Metro Train, Delhi Metro Network, News, Train Timings
DELHI METRO NEtwork - phase III

Delhi Metro Phase 3

With the advancement of Delhi metro, government has started to construct Delhi metro phase III which almost take a round of the city and covers the length of 105 km. This plan of Delhi government has been incorporated and approval has also been given to start the work. Senior Delhi government officials said that the principle approval has been given now the Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) is deciding the locations of the stations from where the Metro would pass of this phase III route. Alignment of the route is decided again and according to the final alignment Yamuna Vihar to Mukundpur corridor will be the longest one in this route. After the construction of Yamuna Vihar to Mukundpur corridor this corridor will be consider as longest Metro line as compare to other Metro route. This line covers the length of 55.9 km and consists of major Metro stations such as Mukundpur, Rajouri Garden, Dhaula Kuan and Anand Vihar. These Metro stations also provide facility of interchange to other Metro line. Kalindi Kunj to Janakpuri (west) corridor is another corridor which is parallel to outer ring road.

Kalindi Kunj to Janakpuri West corridor is another Metro route of this Delhi metro network- Phase III plan which will be constructed separately from any other presented Metro route. Other two corridors Central Secretariat to Kashmere Gate and Jahangirpuri to Badli are the extension lines of exciting Metro routes Central Secretariat to Badarpur and Jahangirpuri to HUDA city respectively. Jahangirpuri to HUDA city line will be extended to Badli and in future extended to ITO to Delhi Gate and former to Kashmere Gate. The whole network will have 23 interchanging Metro stations which will connect Delhi in a round circle. Central Secretariat to Badarpur Metro line has most of the Metro stations underground and rest are elevated. Route of this Phase III metro network have various corridor which includes:

Corridor 1 :
(Yamuna Vihar to Mukundpur): This route covers 56 km and consider most longest route after its construction. Major Stations of this routes are Mukundpur and Roujouri Garden (interchange station) - Dhaula Khuan - Anand Vihar (interchange station) - Yamuna Vihar

Corridor 2:
(Kalindi Kunj to Janakpuri): This line covers 33 km of length and expected to expand till Noida (Botanical Garden) in future. Major stations of this line are Janakpuri (west) - Munirka - Kalkaji (interchange station) - Kalindi Kunj.

Corridor 3:
(Central Secretariat to Kashmere Gate): This line covers the length of 9.7 km and the extension line of Central Secretariat to Badarpur. Major stations of the line are central Secretariat - Mandi House (interchange station) - ITO Delhi Gate - Kashmere Gate (interchange station).

Corridor 4:
(Jehangirpuri to Badli): This line is basically the extension of line Jehangirpuri to HUDA centre and covers 5.4 km of length. Major stations are Jehangirpuri and Badli.

All these corridor of this metro network will be build on standard gauge. According to senior government official funding for this Metro line phase III is not yet decided as DMRC is expecting that State and central government will provide maximum funds. The State government has undertaken other infrastructure projects as well in which official said that they have to maintain their funds in such a way that they can allocate funds for every project. So, this Metro network phase III needs funds to complete the project on time.