Delhi Metro Train, Delhi Metro Network, News, Train Timings
DELHI METRO network - Blue line

Blue Line

The Blue Line of one of the major Delhi Metro system in the capital city usually consists of 44 metro stations which commenced from Dwarka Sector 21 to Noida City Centre (Sector 32) with a total length of 51.35 km and a branch line comprises of 7 stations from Yamuna Bank to Vaishali that has constructed with a length of 8.85 kilometers.

The Dwarka-Barakhamba Road section of the metro line was firstly inaugurated by the former honorable Prime Minister of India, Dr. Manmohan Singh and the line was for the first time opened to the public on New Year's Day of the year 2006. It is the considered as the longest line which is currently running on the Delhi Metro network.

List of Stations in Delhi Metro Blue Line:

  • Noida City Centre
  • Noida Golf Course
  • Botanical Garden
  • Noida Sector 18
  • Noida Sector 16
  • Noida Sector 15
  • New Ashok Nagar
  • Mayur Vihar Extension
  • Mayur Vihar-I
  • Akshardham
  • Yamuna Bank
  • Indraprastha
  • Pragati Maidan
  • Mandi House
  • Barakhamba Road
  • Rajiv Chowk
  • R K Ashram Marg
  • Jhandewalan
  • Karol Bagh
  • Rajendra Place
  • Patel Nagar
  • Shadipur
  • Kirti Nagar
  • Moti Nagar
  • Ramesh Nagar
  • Rajouri Garden
  • Tagore Garden
  • Subhash Nagar
  • Janakpuri East
  • Janakpuri West
  • Uttam Nagar East
  • Uttam Nagar West
  • Nawada
  • Dwarka Mor
  • Dwarka
  • Dwarka Sector 14
  • Dwarka Sector 13
  • Dwarka Sector 12
  • Dwarka Sector 11
  • Dwarka Sector 10
  • Dwarka Sector 9
  • Dwarka Sector 8
  • Dwarka Sector 2

Useful Information:

Fare from Nodia City Center to Dwarka Sector 21 : Rs 30

Get Full Fare Details Here:

Hours of Operation: Daily from 6:00 AM to 23:00 hrs

Important Contact Number in this Route:

State Name: DWARKA SECTOR - 21
Phone: 64736487 & 8800793197

Phone: 65956871 or 8800793179

Station Name: KAROL BAGH
Phone: 24505204 or 8800793172

Phone: 64555148 or 8800793167

Phone: 1202572080 or 8800793155

Delhi Metro Phase III

Sources in the Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) confirmed that the redesigned alignment had been decided, with the Yamuna Vihar-Mukundpur corridor being the longest one. In fact, when completed, this corridor will be the longest line in the entire Delhi Metro network, covering 55.9km. The Yamuna Vihar-Mukundpur corridor will have major stations at Mukundpur, Rajouri Garden — which will also be an interchange station — Dhaula Kuan, Anand Vihar — yet another interchange station — culminating in Yamuna Vihar. Read More»

General rules for Metro Passengers
No Smoking
No Pets
No Eatable
No Littering
No Spitting
No Inflammables
Delhi Metro Map
Delhi Metro Map Network